Do I look deaf? (Heck. Do I care?)

“Do we have to have subtitles on?”

“Why don’t you just get that implant thing?”

Lipreading superpowers? Huh? Simi min kia?

Brilliant and often funny responses to a range of not-so-funny questions addressed to a variety of deaf and hard-of-hearing people in the UK. They speak, they sign, they gesture, they emo-ed, they whatever – I don’t care about their nationality or race or language or whatever; they all have hearing loss. And they are my people.

And yeah, I don’t look deaf. I look like.. me.

And Ryan Gosling. Just squint a bit.

(6 min, embedded English subtitles.)

Leave a Reply

